Testimonials


Jim and his crew saved my entire implementation of my home audio/video/lighting paired with Savant's home automation platform. I had been through 2 integrators previously. My first integrator failed to address many of the issues on the setup they installed themselves. My 2nd integrator was decent, but never responded to my follow up inquiries. I contacted Savant Systems and asked for the best integrator in the area and they recommended INI. Jim has always been responsive and efficient by making sure all issues are addressed. Jim and his crew (I met Luke and Pablo) were able to address all of my issues and get my setup rock solid. I haven't had one single issue since. My biggest regret is not finding them from the beginning of my build out. I would have likely saved money and time if I used them from the beginning. I won't hesitate to reach out to INI for future needs or the next home system I build out.

Sean Brown on 09/08/2016


We have worked with Jim and Luke and the folks at INI for over 10 years. They have always been exteamly helpful listening to what we wanted to accomplish with our TV and sound system helping us to realize our a fantastic finished product. Not being Tech savy we were more than intimidated by the incredible advancements in TV, programming and sound systems. Jim or Luke were always there to answer our questions and to walk us through a glitches we may have caused. Their incredible patience led us into the new world of modern TV viewing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for the latest and greatest in home entertainment. They are just the BEST.

Jim and Rusty Shilkett on 08/29/2016


I have used the INI team for a few jobs because they are professional, thorough and I trust them. Jim and his team are technically savvy and remain available and responsive when I call back with questions. They also care about their community and have supported numerous Veteran / Wounded Warrior events. I will use INI again.

Ed Mason on 08/31/2016


When our home was built, INI did all my audio/video installation. Any issue I had, they were right there with positive assistance. Jim and Luke are the best. They are knowledgeable and courteous. I trust them without any hesitation. 

Jim Moseley on 08/29/2016


My wife and I have been an INI client for many years. The expertise and value they have brought has been remarkable. They assisted us with a failed system, upgraded us to a new system years later and have been there for all unexpected issues (i.e. power outage resets, user error, etc.). They are responsive and have always been available when needed - in my opinion this is rare. Kudos and to Jim, Luke and the INI team!!! John & Lori

John Wiegand on 09/04/2016


I had them automate my house and the professionalism and attention to detail was prefect. To sum it up, it just works.

It was a three man team to automate my house with lutron lights, audio,  and video control using a Savant system. They ran wire, redid my network, and showed my how to use the new simple technology. 

It's pretty cool to go from just hanging out to full entertainment inside and outside of the house for a game while playing music with two touches on my phone. The team was fast, efficient, and knowledgeable. You can tell they've been working together for awhile. 

I would highly recommend!

Sean Reiche (via Yelp) on 6/12/16


INI did an awesome job hooking up my condo. From tv's, sonos sound system to a new network.  

Staff was friendly, punctual, flexible around my work schedule. Took extra time to walk me through how to use the system.    Very professional and clean.  

Melanie Ciz (via Yelp) on 5/19/16


Jim,  Luke got there at the appointed hour and fixed EVERYTHING!  He even went over the whole thing with Carol, who is the operative person with regard to boat systems.  We are most pleased with all of this and want to thank you guys for doing such a good job!

Alexander (Rusty) Sloan on 8/24/14


We love our 2006 Searay, but after a couple summers we thought an upgrade was in order. So we decided to see what was available along the lines of new audio and video equipment for our ‘home away from home.’ The staff of INI opened our eyes to a whole new world of high-quality enhancements that make our days on the water even more enjoyable. With the addition of multi-zone audio, iPod connectivity, and an ultra-thin, crystal-clear HDTV, we may never want to go home again. 

Lyn & Jeff Elsmore on 5/19/13


Jim and his team recently did a multi-room install of audio and video as part of a remodeling to our home. It included two plasmas, a multi room audio system, universal remotes, and one room with surround sound. They were an outstanding group to work with. All of the products he recommended and installed have turned out great. We did have some power issues that were of no fault of INI or the equipment they put in but they stuck with us and helped figure out a solution for our problems. It says a lot about the level of integrity and honesty of Jim and his company. I think many companies would have walked away from the issue and would not have been so helpful. They were also great in understanding our budget and limitations and presenting options for us that would work best for us. I couldn’t be happier with everything. Thanks Jim!

Mike Thomas on 04/16/11


INI  has knowledge of home theaters and an understanding of networking that is simply outstanding. They have been wonderful to work with and most importantly Jim Coates is a man of integrity. I highly recommend INI. 

Lee Blue on 3/16/04


Our new plasma television combined with a full array of supporting audio/video components is a fabulous addition to our home and has taken the concept of “home theater” to a new–and gratifying–level. Personally, I was particularly impressed with not only the installation process but also the attention to detail in “tuning and integrating” the system that now sounds amazing and looks even better. 

Barrett Hubbard on 3/17/03


  • Jim and his crew saved my entire implementation of my home audio/video/lighting paired with Savant's home automation platform. I had been through 2 integrators previously. My first integrator failed to address many of the issues on the setup they installed themselves. My 2nd integrator was decent, but never responded to my follow up inquiries. I contacted Savant Systems and asked for the best integrator in the area and they recommended INI. Jim has always been responsive and efficient by making sure all issues are addressed. Jim and his crew (I met Luke and Pablo) were able to address all of my issues and get my setup rock solid. I haven't had one single issue since. My biggest regret is not finding them from the beginning of my build out. I would have likely saved money and time if I used them from the beginning. I won't hesitate to reach out to INI for future needs or the next home system I build out.

    Sean Brown on 09/08/2016
  • I had them automate my house and the professionalism and attention to detail was prefect. To sum it up, it just works.

    It was a three man team to automate my house with lutron lights, audio,  and video control using a Savant system. They ran wire, redid my network, and showed my how to use the new simple technology. 

    It's pretty cool to go from just hanging out to full entertainment inside and outside of the house for a game while playing music with two touches on my phone. The team was fast, efficient, and knowledgeable. You can tell they've been working together for awhile. 

    I would highly recommend!

    Sean Reiche (via Yelp) on 6/21/2016
  • My wife and I have been an INI client for many years. The expertise and value they have brought has been remarkable. They assisted us with a failed system, upgraded us to a new system years later and have been there for all unexpected issues (i.e. power outage resets, user error, etc.). They are responsive and have always been available when needed - in my opinion this is rare. Kudos and to Jim, Luke and the INI team!!! John & Lori

    John Wiegand on 09/04/2016
  • I have used the INI team for a few jobs because they are professional, thorough and I trust them. Jim and his team are technically savvy and remain available and responsive when I call back with questions. They also care about their community and have supported numerous Veteran / Wounded Warrior events. I will use INI again.

    Ed Mason on 08/31/2016
  • When our home was built, INI did all my audio/video installation. Any issue I had, they were right there with positive assistance. Jim and Eric are the best. They are knowledgeable and courteous. I trust them without any hesitation.

    Jim Moseley on 08/29/2016
  • We have worked with Jim and Luke and the folks at INI for over 10 years. They have always been exteamly helpful listening to what we wanted to accomplish with our TV and sound system helping us to realize our a fantastic finished product. Not being Tech savy we were more than intimidated by the incredible advancements in TV, programming and sound systems. Jim or Luke were always there to answer our questions and to walk us through a glitches we may have caused. Their incredible patience led us into the new world of modern TV viewing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for the latest and greatest in home entertainment. They are just the BEST.

    Jim and Rusty Shilkett on 08/29/2016
  • INI did an awesome job hooking up my condo. From tv's, sonos sound system to a new network.  

    Staff was friendly, punctual, flexible around my work schedule. Took extra time to walk me through how to use the system.    Very professional and clean.  

    Melanie Ciz (via Yelp) on 5/19/16